Nature Wins, Humans Lose, and Center Pull Finally Finds Fauna

So I’ve started taking my camera with me everywhere in an effort to find the shot rather than attempting to create the perfect shot. On the walk to work I passed this; twisted metal and wire around a telephone pole with that little vine pwning the whole thing.

Another thing I passed. Yes, it’s a pair of trousers. They were just sitting by the side of the road. I wasn’t interested enough to investigate closely but they appeared to be black velour and adult size. I feel there is back story here that I really want to know.

This morning I had a visitor. Apparently, this little guy is so used to seeing me sitting on our porch that he not only came this close to me but stayed in roughly the same position while I got up, went inside, grabbed my camera, and came back out.No that’s not any sort of processing/editing on the photo. That’s what happens when you take a shot through the screened in porch.

The first thing I saw on my walk.

I’m going to put today in the photography Win column.

One response to “Nature Wins, Humans Lose, and Center Pull Finally Finds Fauna

  1. That’s a great idea, to take a camera with you everywhere. Sometimes we miss such great shots because we forget the camera! That squirrel is cute and I often wonder about the story behind clothing that’s on the side of the road too. :)

    P.S. Papa is Preacher would like to cordially invite you to our very first Link Up party beginning tomorrow (Thursday) at 9:30 a.m. going ’till Tuesday. Please see this post for more info: http://papaisapreacher.blogspot.ca/2012/10/tidbit-thursday.html
    We’d really be honored to see you there!

Leave a Reply

