That 2012 Apocalypse Thing is Starting to Look Really Good About Now.

Multicolored Brick Road? Acid Flashback? No! It is, in fact, my Entrelac Shawl with Tassels.

 

 

 

 

Why am I hoping for a world ending event? Because stupid knitter does not think things through!

 

 

 

 

 
Does it appear that the shawl stretches all the way into eternity? It appears that way to me too as I am slowly knitting an I-cord edging onto it. Knit four, knit two together, transfer stitches back to left needle. Knit four. Knit two together. Continue until you die and turn to dust. This thing is five feet long on the top edge! What was I thinking?

Right now all I’m thinking is Dory from Finding Nemo. Just keep knitting. Just keep knitting. Just keep knitting knitting knitting la-lalala-la-la-la-la-la!

It’s possible that I’ve actually been singing that out loud.

That said, I’m learning more about taking pictures of projects on needle and there is nothing bad about that. .

One response to “That 2012 Apocalypse Thing is Starting to Look Really Good About Now.

Leave a Reply

