Encouragement

I wasn’t going for that shot. I was trying to capture something else and it moved. But this? It’s totally unedited and uncropped. I got the composition that I wanted even if the subject wasn’t cooperating.

This is the shot I was going for and this little guy would not sit still. It took maybe thirty attempts to get this one success.

So here’s what I learned today. Stand still and wait. When you’ve got insects or something like that, they will land or hover eventually. Zoom in and zoom out, it helps you find what you’re looking for. Continuous Shot mode is your friend.

Leave a Reply

