Meet Brutus

“Let’s take a walk,” she said. “It will be fun.” And I thought, “OK, maybe I’ll find some good shots,” I thought. We didn’t even get to the sidewalk.

We passed this guy. And he didn’t move anything but his head. It took us all of tenish seconds to determine that he was hurt. The short version of the saga is that we got him inside with the help of our lovely neighbor, gave him some water, figured out who to call and got him to a rehab center.

 

 

I don’t know what’s going to happen to the little guy but I’m glad we could get him some help.

Look at that face. He is decidedly unimpressed with me.

Avian Side-Eye

He was really thirsty.

I named him Brutus because he’s tough.

Leave a Reply

