Reaching Into The Archives

OK, I’m cheating a bit today. I’m tired, I have to work all night and I have to work all day tomorrow. So I’m  pulling out a couple of my older photos.

These were all taken with my old camera.

 

This one, I just love. It’s a crappy plastic statue but the light and the fact that my camera had the ability to overexpose pretty much anything, makes the white glow.

 

 

 

 

These two bouquets, the remains of them, were in the lee of the headstones and remained perfectly preserved.

 

 

This picture says so much about how this woman’s family saw her. Also, it just seems to be the last cry of a child wanting their mother to still be there for them. And she won’t ever be again.

2 responses to “Reaching Into The Archives

Leave a Reply

