Weekly Photo Challenge: Geometry

This is a piece of art on the wall at Bay Point Resort in Destin, Florida. I was actually there to take pictures of a ballroom dance competition but…it was just hanging there, waiting to be photographed! I could not resist.

This is the lamp I was standing under when I took the above shot.

One of the most valuable lessons I’ve learned from the New Every Day Challenge and from my attempts to improve my photography in general is this: Slow Down. My best shots invariably come after something else has caught my eye and I look around to see if there is anything else in the area of interest. It’s almost always the second thing I keep.

Leave a Reply

