Weekly Photo Challenge: Renewal

Suddenly, and for no apparent reason, I’ve jumped on the nail polish trend. Now I’m not one of those people who has the Mona Lisa drawn on their fingernails but my previous answer to nail polish used to be “rarely,” and my color palette was “red,” so the multicolored, matte/gloss, bright french tips choices I’ve been making lately are a bit of departure.

So,why did I pick this photo as an indicator or renewal? Because that’s what a manicure can be. A good DIY manicure (the only kind that has ever existed for me) requires you  spend time on and pay attention to yourself. It’s at least an hour that you must spend focusing on one part of yourself in order to achieve the desired effect. Otherwise you are wasting your time.

The process itself involves the stripping away of the old and application of the new.

Renewal.

Leave a Reply

